a dream, a painting, and solitude

Persistence of Memory room mural
i am my memories
i am my dreams and actions
i am my energy

i take myself to a strange dimension
it is not near nor far,
because (here,now) time and space are irrelevant
this is a planet with many suns
a place where clocks are smoldered

i sit on a rock and i stare at a vapid brown, a mountain,
and a lake. i don’t think of distance nor chronology
i think about satisfying my hunger and thirst
but i prefer to sprawl my legs beside this flesh with the long lashes,
and this box. inertia.

my fatigued body seeks rest. i close my eyes
but i still see the same beauty, the same loneliness

Leave a Reply

