a dream about a storyboard

I was at the peak of stress and was doing something really important, when I remembered that I needed to go to Joan’s house. I promised I would help her apply foundation to prevent her allergies. So in the middle of my chaos (which I forgot what specifically), the chunky black telephone with the red blinking light rang. It was Joan; she was angry and not understanding of the stressful situation I was in.

So then I left my chaos, went to her place to appease her, then applied the foundation.

There was also a party at her house. Several of the people from Brashier were there including Madame, their Managing Director, who strangely looked like someone from Vanwart. She said they were looking for a new hire. Joan referred me immediately. Madame the Managing Director asked if I wanted Accounts or Creatives. There was 2-3 seconds of internal vacillation before I answered.

“Accounts. Though I want Creatives, it’s too technical for me.”

Madame nodded approvingly, as if she understood how I felt.
Then she showed me a storyboard.

Suddenly I was part of the storyboard.

I was on the backseat of a car. The aircon was on. There were people inside the car (forgot what we talked about). Then there were people outside (cannot remember HOW they were outside basta nasa labas lang). The people outside were gradually evolving to be vampires.
When they became full-fledged vampires, they attacked the car. I locked all the doors, but my mates willingly submitted themselves to the vampires. Good thing I was quick enough to relock the car when my mates went out.

In utter panic, I drove the car even if I do not know how to drive one.
The vampires chased me.
Then I awoke.

The end.

Leave a Reply

