dysmenorrhea

May 10, 2010, 3:01 post-election

My right index finger is as purple as this ink.
(For the online reader: Imagine my purple-stained diary)

Dysmenorrhea under this sweltering weather.

My legs are sticky with sweat.
I could smell my menstruation.
On second thought the smell is not of blood,
but of powder-scented napkin.

An olfactory covalence between the two elements has been formally established.

/setting

Unto the Atomised review.
Five out of five stars shaded yellow.

And let me present my three criteria for judging:
1. Journey
2. Destination, and
3. Aftertaste
… As always.

Gentle reminder to self, after this discourse there are a tad many things left in my to-do list: Raket 2, Haircut, Vet, Haraya. I could do Raket 2 and Haraya today.

Atomised overwhelms me. There are too many points of discussion and it would be inefficient to review it in an unstructured manner. I would like a copy which would let me bend the spine and dirty the sides as much as I want. I would like a copy so I could underline, highlight, write down notes at the margins. I would like to make several dog ears. The reading experience is maximized that way.
I like my book loved and soiled with use.

Back to Atomised.
Some of the questions/ideas raised:
– Sex decoupled from reproduction
– Cloning vs evolution
– Are we just atoms?

Cannot write further as dysmenorrhea is taking its toll.

Leave a Reply

